Now hiring!
PHONE: 503.241.0035
333 SW 5th Ave. #525
Portland, OR 97204

Recent Developments on ICE Holds In Colorado

[bgmp-map categories=”colorado, oregon” center=”idaho”  zoom=”5″  width=”500″ height=”400″]

icehold-coloradoColorado joins Oregon in following the law!

Below is a list of counties in Colorado that have declared that they will honor only constitutionally compliant ICE holds. For additional resources on ICE Holds and why they are unconstitutional, check out the No ICE Holds resource page.

Updated list of counties (updated May 2, 2014)

The following Colorado counties* have declared that they will not honor ICE holds because they violate the U.S. Constitution.

  • Boulder
  • Denver
  • Garfield
  • Grand
  • Jefferson
  • Mesa
  • Pitkin
  • Routt
  • San Miguel
  • Pueblo

*This list was prepared using public statements and media reports of the sheriffs and jurisdictions in Colorado.